The University of Texas at Arlington


UT Arlington Athletics Program will dare to be great. We are developing a program that embraces and attracts high-achieving student-athletes, coaches and staff centered on a culture of winning. We will continuously strive for success in academic achievement and compliance, and operate with fiscal responsibility and integrity. We will provide competitive resources and first-class facilities for all of our sports.

UT Arlington Athletics Program will win. We will prepare student-athletes to be successful in all aspects of their lives, and help them accomplish their academic, athletic, personal and professional goals. We will build on the legacy of our predecessors and create a "college experience" for our current students. We will engage our various constituencies, which include our University, student body, alumni, and community for their input and support. The program is devoted to equity and diversity. We will effectively tell our story to enhance brand recognition and continually build our fan support for future generations.

The Strategic Plan is a 10-year look into the future of UT Arlington Athletics. The Strategic Plan Committee consisted of: Jim Baker, General Rick Lynch, Kent Besley, Bob Utley, Rusty Ward, Tom McCarty, Nancy Williamson, Jeff Burrow, Meg Penrose, David Daniel, Cheri Butler, Doug Kuykendall, Lora Malone, Pete Carlon, Debbie Garcia, John Moceck, Gregg Elkin, Brian Lukas, Leigh Coggiola, Art Garcia, Melissa Cebold, Lorraine Palmer, Craig Shaver, Samantha Morrow, Scott Cross, Jarrod Rees, Kristie Fox, Diego Benitez, John Sauerhage, Diane Seymour, Darin Thomas and Susan Craig. This is as working document that will be periodically reviewed and updated.


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago