Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is a committee that meets monthly to discuss both campus, departmental, and national issues of concern to student-athletes. The chair of the SAAC is a student-athlete and the committee consists of one - three appointed student-athletes from each team as well as the student-athlete representative from the President's Advisory Council. The SAAC also includes athletic department staff as advisors and resource people.

Members of SAAC

The purpose of the SAAC is to provide student-athletes the opportunity to communicate more effectively with UTA athletic administration, coaches, and staff. It enables student-athletes to provide recommendations for the improvement of academic, athletic and social experiences. The committee encourages unity, common purpose and camaraderie between teams and among all student-athletes.

SAAC Point System

SAAC Leadership Weekend (Aug. 2016)

SAAC Leadership Team

Emoni Taylor Allyson Te'o
President Vice President
Ryan De Leon Morgan Hunt Sandra Mendoza Megan Thompson Simba Walker-Williams Alison Williams
Social Media
Social Media
Team Community Captain Team Campus
Team Community

2016-17 SAAC Team
  • Brooke Alexander
  • Daniel Armengol-Delgado
  • Logan Austin
  • Bailey Balmer
  • Cole Billingsley
  • David Brefo
  • DJ Bryant
  • Qiana Canete
  • Tori Carter
  • Andrew (Drew) Charles
  • Angeles De Los Rios
  • Claudius (Tobi) Fawehinmi
  • Bianca Finn
  • Zachary Galliford
  • Astrid Gehre Boettner
  • Marisah Ingram
  • Chloe Lewis
  • Martin Lopez
  • Sandra Mendoza
  • Cy’Andria Newton
  • Chineme Obikudu
  • Reid Petty
  • Rachel Phillips
  • Joshua Radcliff
  • Taylor Repa
  • Krista Rude
  • Victoria (Tori) Shelton
  • Rebekah VanDijk
  • Libby Vickers
  • Allison Wade
  • Cassidy Wheeler
  • Kaelon Wilson


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago