BSB: Mavs Announce 2018 Roster

Jan. 16, 2018

Roster | Tickets

ARLINGTON, Texas -- Coming off one of the top seasons in program history, UTA baseball has announced its 2018 roster, complete with a 13-man senior class. 

The Mavs will feature a roster of 13 seniors, including infielders Christian Hollie, RJ Williams, Omar Salinas and Easton Johnson, and outfielder Phil Berthiaume and pitchers Jordon West, Jake Wilcox, Trae Patterson, Adam Meyer, Ryan Buss, Jud Kinzy, Daniel James and Brad Vassar

In addition to James, Salinas and Patterson, who each earned All-Sun Belt Conference honors in 2017, the Mavs return all-league catcher Will Olson, a fourth-year junior. 

The Mavs are bolstered in the lineup by returning standouts in outfielder Noah Vaughan and Aaron Funk, and infielders Josh Minjarez and Zac Cook

UTA will open its 2018 season on Feb. 16 at Clay Gould Ballpark, hosting Texas A&M-Corpus Christi on opening weekend. 

For up-to-date news, photos, videos and updates you can follow UTA sports program online at or via any of several social media accounts on Twitter @UTAMavs, Instagram @UTAMavs, Snapchat @UTAMavs and Facebook at UTArlingtonAthletics.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago