The Student-Athlete Advisory Committee is a committee that meets monthly to discuss both campus, departmental, and national issues of concern to student-athletes. The chair of the SAAC is a student-athlete and the committee consists of one-to-three appointed student-athletes from each team as well as the student-athlete representative from the President's Advisory Council. The SAAC also includes athletic department staff as advisors and resources.

The purpose of the SAAC is to provide student-athletes the opportunity to communicate more effectively with UTA athletic administration, coaches, and staff. It enables student-athletes to provide recommendations for the improvement of academic, athletic and social experiences. The committee encourages unity, common purpose and camaraderie between teams and among all student-athletes.

SAAC Point System
SAAC Leadership Weekend (Aug. 2016)

2017-18 SAAC Leadership Team

Chloe Lewis
Track & Field
Rebekah VanDijk
Women's Basketball
Vice President
Tori Shelton
Track & Field
Team Captain, Community
Logan Austin
Team Captain, Community
Sandra Mendoza
Team Captain, Campus
Cy'Andria Newton
Team Captain, Social Media
Reid Petty
Team Leader, Recreation
& Relations

2017-18 SAAC Representatives

  • Brooke Alexander
  • Logan Austin
  • Bailey Balmer
  • Cole Billingsley
  • Victor Bocanegra
  • Almudena Boza
  • DJ Bryant
  • Angeles de los Rios
  • Joshua Canete
  • Qiana Canete
  • Carla Cerdan Vives
  • Allison Deese
  • Erin Derden
  • Anna Fischer Wichert
  • Tamerah Gorham
  • Deontre (Tre) Haynes
  • Kelsey Johnson
  • Sansidh Kommaraju
  • Chloe Lewis
  • Martin Lopez
  • Laurynn McGowen
  • Sandra Mendoza
  • Cy'Andria Newton
  • Pedro Nuez Delgado
  • Chineme Obikudu
  • Reid Petty
  • Shelby Richards
  • Eliseo Rodriguez
  • Krista Rude
  • Victoria (Tori) Shelton
  • Rebekah VanDijk
  • Libbie Vickers
  • Kaelon Wilson


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago