Women's Basketball announces 2011-12 schedule

UTA coach Samantha Morrow announced her team's challenging schedule on Wednesday.

Sept. 7, 2011

2011-12 Women's Basketball Schedule Get Acrobat Reader

ARLINGTON, Tex. - The 2011-12 UT Arlington women's basketball schedule will include eight teams that advanced to the postseason last year, UTA coach Samantha Morrow announced Wednesday.

The Mavericks' non-conference slate includes tough opponents such as George Washington and Fresno State at home as well as road games against Arkansas, Oklahoma State and Memphis.

"Again we have scheduled a tough but exciting schedule for the year," Morrow said. "We have some great teams coming to Texas Hall for the last season. North Texas and Fresno State will be at Texas Hall and we will travel to Arkansas, Memphis, Texas Tech and Oklahoma State. It should be an exciting season for UTA fans."

UTA will also play McNeese State, Central Arkansas and Lamar - all of which advanced to the postseason in 2010-11.

This year marks the final season in the Southland Conference for UT Arlington, which will join the Western Athletic Conference on July 1, 2012.

The Mavs are expected to play a few games in the brand new, state-of-the-art College Park Center, though an official date has not yet been set. The first game at the College Park Center will be announced in the near future but the Mavericks will for sure play all of their non-conference games and a portion of the Southland Conference schedule in Texas Hall, their home since 1965.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago