Athletic Staff Directory
C.R. Gilstrap Athletic Center
1309 West Mitchell Street
Arlington, Texas 76019-0079
Main Departmental Phone Number: 817-272-2261
Fax Number: 817-272-5037


Area Code (817) For All Numbers

Administration
Director of Athletics Jim Baker 272-7170 jimbaker@uta.edu
Senior Associate Athletic Director Pete Carlon 272-5039 carlon@uta.edu
Institutional Representative to the NCAA Dr. Barry McKeown 272-3127 mckeown@uta.edu
Sr. Assoc. AD for Finance and Administration John Mocek 272-2215 mocek@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Academics, Compliance and Student Welfare/Senior Woman Administrator Debbie Garcia 272-2047 ranee@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for External Relations Gregg Elkin 272-5706 gelkin@uta.edu
Associate AD for Business and Operations Tony Burken 272-2070 tburken@uta.edu
Director of Development Dennis Harp 272-1024 dennish@uta.edu
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Facilities and Events Management Mike Garcia 272-7167 junior@uta.edu
Academic Services
Assistant AD for Academic Support Services Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II-CHAMPS/Life Skills Coordinator Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II-Events and Honors Coordinator Mary Russell 272-0215 maryar@uta.edu
External Relations
Senior Associate AD for External Relations -
Men's Basketball, Men's Golf SID Contact
Gregg Elkin 272-5706 gelkin@uta.edu
Director of Athletic Communications
Baseball
Art Garcia
272-2239 artgarcia@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Communications Director -
Women's Basketball, Softball, Tennis
Melissa Cebold 272-7168 mcebold@uta.mavs
External Relations Coordinator TBA TBA TBA
Marketing & Promotions Coordinator TBA TBA TBA
Support Staff
Administrative Assistant II Lorraine Palmer 272-7170 llpalmer@uta.edu
Support Specialist II Rachel Smith 272-7166 rachelleasmith@uta.edu
Support Specialist II Shirley Racioppa 272-1261 racioppa@uta.edu
Athletic Training
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Gina Giammanco 272-0986 ginag@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Adriana Cantu 272-0985 adrianacantu@uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Brent Duke
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Jed Stratton 272-2031 jedidiah.stratton@mavs.uta.edu
Strength and Conditioning
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Kathy Wagner 272-0851 kwagner@uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Daniel Stokes 272-0851 Daniel.stokes@mavs.uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Kevin Lubrano 272-0851 Kevin.lubrano@mavs.uta.edu
Baseball
Head Coach Darin Thomas 272-2542 drthomas@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Jay Sirianni 272-7625 jsirianni@uta.edu
Assistant Coach K.J. Hendricks 272-0111 kjhendricks@uta.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Troy Dean Conkle 272-7625 TBA
Baseball Director of Operations David McLeod 272-7625 david.mcleod@
mavs.uta.edu
Basketball - Men's
Head Coach Scott Cross 272-5752 scross@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Greg Young 272-5751 gvyoung@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Derrick Daniels 272-2212 ddaniels@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Zak Buncik 272-5707 zbuncik@uta.edu
Men's Basketball Director of Operations Andrae Patterson 272-9522
Basketball - Women's
Head Coach Samantha Morrow 272-7165 smorrow@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Karen Blair TBD kblair@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Kris Wood TBD kwood@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Blair Raven TBD braven@uta.edu
Women's Basketball Director of Operations Rachel Brackett TBD rbrackett@uta.edu
Volleyball
Head Coach Diane Seymour 272-2242 dseymour@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Erin Clute 272-2216 efindley@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Lindsay Scanlan 272-2216 lscanlan@uta.edu