Rotating image
Athletic Staff Directory
College Park Center
601 Spaniolo Drive
Arlington, Texas 76019-0079
Main Departmental Phone Number: 817-272-2261
Fax Number: 817-272-9524
Administration, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Volleyball

Gilstrap Athletic Center
1309 W. Mitchell Street
Arlington, Texas 76019-0079
Main Departmental Phone Number: 817-272-2261
Fax Number: 817-272-5037
Baseball, Men's Women's Cross Country/Track & Field, Men's Golf, Softball, Men's and Women's Tennis

Area Code (817) For All Numbers

Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Director of Athletics Jim Baker 272-7170 jimbaker@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Finance and Administration John Mocek  272-2047 mocek@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Academics, Compliance and
Student Welfare/Senior Woman Administrator
Debbie Garcia 272-2047 ranee@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for External Services Russell Warren 272-5706 rwarren@uta.edu
Associate AD for Business and Operations Tony Burken 272-2070 tburken@uta.edu
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Associate AD for Communications Richard Kilwien 272-2239 richard.kilwien@uta.edu
Associate AD for Game Production and Fan Experience Derrick Grubbs 272-9607 dgrubbs@uta.edu
Associate AD for Eligibility and Certification Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Annual Giving and Athletic 
Alumni Relations
Kris Wood 272-9613 kriswood@uta.edu
Institutional Representative to the NCAA Dr. Barry McKeown 272-3127 mckeown@uta.edu
Facilities and Events Management Mike Garcia 272-7167 junior@uta.edu
Director of Eligibility and Special Projects Pete Carlon 272-5039 carlon@uta.edu
Maverick Stadium Manager Tom Kloza 272-2033 kloza@uta.edu
Head Athletics Groundskeeper Andrew Siegel 272-1024 asiegel@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Associate AD for Eligibility and Certification Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II
Events and Honors Coordinator
Mary Russell 272-0215 maryar@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II
CHAMPS/Life Skills
Tim Kennedy 272-0216 tkennedy@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II Courtney Burken 272-9473 cburken@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II Shannon Marshall 272-6321 shannonm@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Compliance Angela Perry 272-9589 aperry13@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Senior Associate AD for Marketing, Communications,
Sponsorships, Ticket Sales and Annual Giving
Russell Warren 272-5706 rwarren@uta.edu
Marketing and Promotions Manager Bill Lee 272-2213 bill.lee@uta.edu
General Manager Maverick Sports Properties Josh White 272-9609 jwhite@mavericksportsproperties.com
Fulfillment Assistant, Maverick Sports Properties Brittany Kruglick 272-9609 bkruglick@mavericksportsproperties.com
Box Office Manager Jamie Webb 272-9595 jswebb@uta.edu
Assistant Box Office Manager Jonathan Carroll 272-9595 jpcarroll@uta.edu
Blazes Kids Club Secily Coleman 272-2213 blazeskidsclub@uta.edu
Campus Events Taylor Russell 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Campus Communication Elizabeth Spence 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Student Involvement Raegan Herbert 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Fan Engagement Kashif Merchant 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Special Projects Lindsey Sepich  272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Community Involvement Chigo Izuogu 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Graphic Design Julie Flickner 272-2213 athletics@uta.edu
Production Intern Zach Arnold  272-2213 zachary.arnold@mavs.uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Associate AD for Communications -
Men's Basketball, Men's Golf
Richard Kilwien 272-2239 richard.kilwien@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Communications Director -
Women's Basketball, Softball, M&W Tennis
Michael Eldridge 272-7168 michael.eldridge@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Communications Director -
Volleyball, Baseball
TBA 272-2212 TBA
Communications Assistant -
M&W Track & Field, Cross Country
Drew Harris 272-6319 dkharris@uta.edu
Communications Assistant  Brooke Ortale 272-2212 Brooke.ortale@uta.edu
Communications Intern Cassie Logan 272-2212 cassandra.logan@mavs.uta.edu
Communications Intern Kelechi Onunka 272-2212 TBA
Broadcast and Video Production Josh Sours 272-9608 josh.sours@mavs.uta.edu
Broadcast and Video Production Assistant Amanda Kent 272-9608 amandalkent@mavs.uta.edu
Photography Sharon Ellman 272-7168 sharon@ellmanphotography.com
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Assistant AD for Annual Giving and Athletic
Alumni Relations
Kris Wood 272-9613 kriswood@uta.edu
Athletic Development Coordinator Danielle Sanders 272-0694 danielle.sanders@uta.edu
Athletic Development Graduate Assistant Kanai Kuhnel 272-0694 maverickclub@uta.edu
Athletic Development Intern Briana Sharratt 272-6319 maverickclub@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Administrative Assistant II Lorraine Palmer 272-7170 llpalmer@uta.edu
Support Specialist II Rachel Smith 272-7166 rachelleasmith@uta.edu
Athletics Business Manager Jeff Garber 272-5154 garber@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Associate Head Trainer Gina Giammanco 272-0986 ginag@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jed Stratton 272-9472 stratton@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Phillip Agtarap 272-2031 agtarap@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Meredith Decker 272-2031 mdecker@uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Bao Duong 272-2031 bao.duong@mavs.uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Kathy Wagner 272-0851 kwagner@uta.edu
Basketball Strength and Conditioning Coach Danny Wardell 272-9587 dwardell@uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Josh Epstein 272-0851 joshua.epstein@mavs.uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Logan Barrett 272-0851

Christian.barrett@mavs.uta.edu

Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Darin Thomas 272-2542 drthomas@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Jon Wente 272-7625 jonwente@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Fuller Smith 272-0111 fcsmith@uta.edu
Volunteer Assistant Coach Joel Bocchi 272-7625 joel.bocchi@uta.edu
Graduate Manager Eric Schenck-Joblinske 272-9527 TBA
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Scott Cross 272-9258
Associate Head Coach Greg Young 272-5751 gvyoung@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Zak Buncik 272-5707 zbuncik@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Kenneth Mangrum 272-9522 kmangrum@uta.edu
Director of Operations Brett Cervantes 272-9258 brettc@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Krista Gerlich 272-7165 kgerlich@uta.edu
Associate Head Coach Kristin Cole 272-2243 klcole@uta.edu
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator Ashley Crawford 272-1065 ashleylc@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Talby Justus 272-0211 tjustus@uta.edu
Director of Operations Jordan Vessels 272-9521 jordan.vessels@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Stuart Deane 272-5038 stuart.deane@uta.edu
Associate Head Coach Casey Devoll 272-1024 casey.devoll@uta.edu
Associate Head Coach Catherine Matranga 272-1024 catherine.matranga@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Kristie Fox 272-5756 kristiefox@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Andy Jarvis 272-2366 asjarvis@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Camden Decker 272-2046 crdecker@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Diego Benitez 272-2232 dbenitez@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Dmitry Minkin 272-2546 dmitry.minkin@mavs.uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach John Sauerhage 272-5753 hog34536@uta.edu
Associate Head Coach Brandon Berger 272-0190 berger@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Jordan Durham 272-5825 jldurham@uta.edu
Assistant Coach TBA 272-2367 TBA
Assistant Coach Tyrone Edgar 272-0190 tedgar@uta.edu
Title Name Phone Email Twitter
Head Coach Diane Seymour 272-2242 dseymour@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Sarah Bullock 272-9470 sarah.bullock@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Keith Anderson 272-2216 keith.anderson@uta.edu
-->