Rotating image
Athletic Staff Directory
College Park Center
601 Spaniolo Drive
Arlington, Texas 76019-0079
Main Departmental Phone Number: 817-272-2261
Fax Number: 817-272-9524
Administration, Men's Basketball, Women's Basketball, Volleyball

Gilstrap Athletic Center
1309 W. Mitchell Street
Arlington, Texas 76019-0079
Main Departmental Phone Number: 817-272-2261
Fax Number: 817-272-5037
Baseball, Men's Women's Cross Country/Track & Field, Men's Golf, Softball, Men's and Women's Tennis

Area Code (817) For All Numbers
Director of Athletics Jim Baker 272-7170 jimbaker@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Finance and Administration John Mocek 272-2215 mocek@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Academics, Compliance and Student Welfare/Senior Woman Administrator Debbie Garcia 272-2047 ranee@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Development Craig Shaver 272-9608 shaver@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Marketing and Tickets Russell Warren 272-5706 rwarren@uta.edu
Associate AD for Business and Operations Tony Burken 272-2070 tburken@uta.edu
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Eligibility and Certification Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Communications Art Garcia 272-2239 artgarcia@uta.edu
Director of Eligibility and Special Projects Pete Carlon 272-5039 carlon@uta.edu
Institutional Representative to the NCAA Dr. Barry McKeown 272-3127 mckeown@uta.edu
Maverick Stadium Manager Tom Kloza 272-2033 kloza@uta.edu
Facilities and Events Management Mike Garcia 272-7167 junior@uta.edu
Head Athletics Groundskeeper Andrew Siegel 272-1024 asiegel@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Eligibility and Certification (Compliance) Mishael Berger 272-2367 bertrand@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II - Events and Honors Coordinator Mary Russell 272-0215 maryar@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II - CHAMPS/Life Skills Tim Kennedy 272-0216 tkennedy@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II Courtney Burken 272-9473 cburken@uta.edu
Student Development Specialist II TBD 272-6321
Compliance Assistant Angela Perry 272-9589 aperry13@uta.edu
Senior Associate AD for Marketing and Tickets Russell Warren 272-5706 rwarren@uta.edu
Maverick Sports Properties Sara Wright 272-9609 swright@nelligansports.com
Marketing Coordinator Liz Franklin 272-2213 lizfrank@uta.edu
Assistant AD for Communications -       
Men's Basketball, Men's Golf Art Garcia 272-2239 artgarcia@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Communications Director -       
Women's Basketball, Softball Melissa Cebold 272-7168 mcebold@uta.edu
Communications Assistant - Volleyball, Baseball TBD 272-9768
Men's and Women's Track and Field/Cross Country Drew Harris (254) 716-8573 drew@firstpitchpr.com
Communications Intern - M/W Tennis Hannah Altheide 272-9588 hannah.altheide@mavs.uta.edu
Communications Assistant / Graphic Design Michael Eldridge 272-6319 michael.eldridge@mavs.uta.edu
Digital Media Josh Sours 272-9588 josh.sours@mavs.uta.edu
Digital Media Intern Hannah Barnett 272-9588 hbarnett@mavs.uta.edu
Communications Intern Kendall Nelms 272-9588 kendall.nelms@gmail.com
Senior Associate AD for Development Craig Shaver 272-9608 shaver@uta.edu
Development Coordinator, Athletic Alumni Kris Wood 272-9613 kriswood@uta.edu
Development Assistant Kimberley Jardine 272-0694 kjardine@uta.edu
Administrative Assistant II Lorraine Palmer 272-7170 llpalmer@uta.edu
Support Specialist II Rachel Smith 272-7166 rachelleasmith@uta.edu
Support Specialist II Shirley Racioppa 272-1261 racioppa@uta.edu
Associate AD for Sports Medicine Roy Rudewick 272-2265 rudewick@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Gina Giammanco 272-0986 ginag@uta.edu
Assistant Athletic Trainer Jed Stratton 272-9472 jedidiah.stratton@uta.edu
Athletic Trainer Intern Brent Duke 272-2031 brent.duke@mavs.uta.edu
Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer Phillip Agtarap 272-2031 agtarap@uta.edu
Head Strength and Conditioning Coach Kathy Wagner 272-0851 kwagner@uta.edu
Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach Danny Wardell 272-0851 dwardell@uta.edu
Head Coach Darin Thomas 272-2542 drthomas@uta.edu
Assistant Coach TBD 272-7625
Assistant Coach Fuller Smith 272-0111 fcsmith@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Troy Dean Conkle 272-7625 conkle@uta.edu
Baseball Director of Operations Kasey Merck 272-7625 kasey.merck@mavs.uta.edu
Head Coach Scott Cross 272-9258  
Associate Head Coach Greg Young 272-5751 gvyoung@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Zak Buncik 272-5707 zbuncik@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Andrae Patterson 272-9522 apatt@uta.edu
Director of Operations Brett Cervantes 272-9258 brettc@uta.edu
Head Coach Krista Gerlich 272-7165 kgerlich@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Kristin Cole 272-2243 klcole@uta.edu
Assistant Coach/Recruting Coordinator Ashley Crawford 272-1065 ashleylc@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Talby Justus 272-0211 tjustus@uta.edu
Women's Basketball Director of Operations Courtney Lee 272-9521 calee@uta.edu
Head Coach Jay Rees 272-5038 jrees@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Stuart Powell 272-5038 swpowell@uta.edu
Head Coach Kristie Fox 272-5756 kristiefox@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Andy Jarvis 272-2366 asjarvis@uta.edu
Assistant Coach TBD 272-2046
Head Coach Diego Benitez 272-2232 dbenitez@uta.edu
Assistant Coach TBD 272-2546
Head Coach John Sauerhage 272-5753 hog34536@uta.edu
Associate Head Coach Brandon Berger 272-0190 berger@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Jordan Hawkins Alexander 272-5825 jldurham@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Wade Hayes 272-2367 whayes@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Tyrone Edgar 272-0190 tedgar@uta.edu
Head Coach Diane Seymour 272-2242 dseymour@uta.edu
Assistant Coach Kelly Richardson 272-2216
Assistant Coach Taylor Szypulski 272-9470 szypulski@uta.edu

SHOP NOW

at the Official Online Store